Art and Illustrations by Amy H. Robinson

This piece has a much longer title, but I am saving it because it goes with a children’s book idea I have.  It is also not the final version… but I do not have a picture of that as it is now hanging at my Dad’s house.

Here is an abstract I painted last year.   Of it my aunt, Indigo, said: “All that talent and no technique.”  She is a master of giving a compliment and an insult at the same time.  But I think she nails it.

Sometimes I wish I could pretend that I am this experienced painter.  But when is it that we get to claim such a thing?  After 50 paintings?  One hundred?

I am 36 years old and am only now able to call myself an artist.  Not because of accomplishments, but because of a state of mind.  So in that vein, here I am, a painter.

One Response to “The Garden ::”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

